Delve the First


Makofan's Deep Dungeon Crawl PBP

Moderator: Makofan

User avatar

Posts: 1196

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:56 pm

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:26 am

Re: Delve the First

At the first sign of violence from Lawrence, Het will circle around Alistair and draw his short sword.


I know there's no backstabbing but making some space for others to engage and I'll attack from the rear next round.
Chiron the Medium (MV 12", AC 9, HD 1, hp 4/4, FC Man, L) dagger+torch, The Mellifluent Concord
User avatar

Posts: 626

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:22 pm

Location: Southern Quebec

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: Delve the First

"What's 'e sayin'? You tell 'im no one is gettin' 'is greedy hands on MY gold, and thump 'im upside the head," Oldtin says. If it comes to it, Oldtin will be ready for battle, inasmuch as he is in the rear of the formation.
[f=32]Aldbane the Cleric (M 6" AC 2/3 HD 3 hp 13/13) plate+shield+helm, silvered war hammer, sling, staff of healing[/f]
User avatar

Posts: 1535

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:53 pm

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 2:39 pm

Re: Delve the First

Being experienced and no fool, Alistair is expecting something like this. I will rule if Het slides around to flank, and Lawrence steps to attack, that Fredrik could also attack if he wishes

I would adjudicate it at present as Fredrik attacks (initiative bonus) followed by a roll for Lawrence, Het and Alistair as they are all using a sword, and all are close in Dex (assuming Fredrik wants to attack).
User avatar

Posts: 770

Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:12 pm

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:01 pm

Re: Delve the First

Yes, Fredrik will attack.
I have helm, mail, and mace, but no shield. I had volunteered to carry a torch, though, so I may have that in my left hand -- could be useful.
[f=4]Karl the Fighter (M 9", AC 4/6, HD 1+2, FC Man+1, hp 9/9) mail+shield[/f]
User avatar

Posts: 189

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 1:16 am

Location: Northern California

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:03 pm

Re: Delve the First

If Serech can move in and attack, he will. Otherwise, he will try to move in and around the foe, if that is possible. If none of that is available, he will keep a lookout at the surroundings so we are not ambushed by others.
User avatar

Posts: 1535

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:53 pm

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:04 pm

Re: Delve the First

A flurry of action provokes violence! Fredrik's hasty attack misses, and Het flattens himself against a wall to stay cautiously out of range of the furious fighting, in order to attack from behind the next round. In the main fight, Lawrence nails Alistair with a good shot. Alistair is incredibly skilled and fast, and attacks both Fredrik and Lawrence twice each, but fails to connect with either.. Serech will be able to move in and engage on the other flank next round.


MECHANICS
Fredrik attack: 10, miss

INIT ROLL: Party 6, Alistair 1
Lawrence @Alistair: 20 HIT for 5 damage
Alistair attacks Fredrik 13 MISS, Lawrence 14 MISS, Fredrik 10 MISS and Lawrence a second time 10 MISS

WOUNDED
Alistair: 5 damage taken
User avatar

Posts: 1196

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 3:56 pm

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:09 pm

Re: Delve the First

| Het is looking to move behind Alistair, not merely flank him. |
Chiron the Medium (MV 12", AC 9, HD 1, hp 4/4, FC Man, L) dagger+torch, The Mellifluent Concord
User avatar

Posts: 1535

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:53 pm

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:19 pm

Re: Delve the First

sully wrote:| Het is looking to move behind Alistair, not merely flank him. |


@sully I can retcon this, let you get into position, and have Lawrence reroll his attack on you at Fredrik instead. Then you can attack next round. I probably misinterpreted your earlier instructions
User avatar

Posts: 189

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 1:16 am

Location: Northern California

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 9:16 pm

Re: Delve the First

Oh boy, 4th level Hero!


The flank allows strikes without the shield, correct?
User avatar

Posts: 1535

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:53 pm

Post Thu Feb 05, 2015 9:32 pm

Re: Delve the First

riftstone wrote:
Oh boy, 4th level Hero!


The flank allows strikes without the shield, correct?


Yes, on the right side (where I assumed Het was). Not on the left side, though

Think of it like this (S, gets shield benefit, N, does not)

...S S ...
.S..X..N
...N N...
PreviousNext

Return to Gorthaur's Madness

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software